Web Analytics Made Easy - Statcounter
Shub 9 months ago
Shubnigg #previews

The Unliving

Team17 and RocketBrush Studio have today released a demo for dark fantasy action RPG The Unliving. Launching into Steam Early Access in 2022, The Unliving boasts a mixture of rogue-lite and real-time strategy gameplay, and places players in the shoes of a powerful necromancer laying siege to humanities domains and reanimating fallen foes to join the fight as an unrelenting undead army.

The Unliving demo will be live on Steam from 4pm BST (8am PDT, 12pm EDT, 5pm CEST), and will grant players a sneak peek at one of the levels, a boss challenge involving escorting an engorged undead ally towards an objective, and 40 abilities and undead upgrades to try out including blood wave, which hurls a wave of bones at enemies, damaging them while also pushing them back, and blood tide, which turns spilled blood into chimeras that crawl to enemy forces and explode. 

The Unliving Key Features: 

  • Turn enemies into obedient undead minions: Reincarnate fallen foes into loyal soldiers that obey every command
  • Sacrifice the undead: The Necromancer can sacrifice members of his undead legions to release powerful spells that can change the course of the battle
  • Enjoy hand-drawn levels: The world of The Unliving is procedurally generated from a selection of meticulously crafted and highly detailed pixel art
  • Death is only the beginning: Through each permadeath players will be resurrected, keeping their progression and unlocks, each attempt better equipping the Necromancer to take on the challenges that lurk in the shadows  
  • Overcome gruelling bosses: Powerful creatures prowl the wilderness, waiting for their chance to take down the Necromancer, each boasts its own fighting style and abilities, requiring strategic gameplay to overcome
  • Unlock the secrets of necromancy: Cryptic notes, coerced information, and ancient artifacts will be instrumental in piecing together the truth behind the necromancer’s immortality, and the unnatural abilities he wields.


0
358
Metal Tales: Overkill

Metal Tales: Overkill

1632504397.gif
Shub
3 months ago
Microsoft to acquire Activision Blizzard

Microsoft to acquire Activision Blizzard

1632504397.gif
Shub
6 months ago
Tin Hearts

Tin Hearts

1632504397.gif
Shub
2 months ago
Rainbow Billy: The Curse of the Leviathan’s

Rainbow Billy: The Curse of the Leviathan’s

1632504397.gif
Shub
9 months ago
Die by the Blade

Die by the Blade

1632504397.gif
Shub
10 months ago